For Help Call 541-726-1465


Leadership Team

The Child Center’s diverse and talented leadership team sets the strategic direction of the organization and supports our passion for improving the lives of the millions of children across the country that are affected by mental health conditions. We pride ourselves on having a team that is dedicated to providing the children and families we serve with the highest quality of care. With both significant experience and a steadfast belief that children deserve a future that is free of mental health challenges, we strive to build a strong foundation of education, advocacy, support, and awareness that will continue to serve our clients throughout their lives.

Bill Wellard, Executive Director

Kerri Sorber, Human Resources Director and Office Manager

Mark Beach, Collaborative Problem Solving Program Director

Candace Cardiff, Education Director

Lori Chaffin-Britt, Intensive Outpatient Services and Supports (IOSS) & Intensive Treatment Services (ITS) Programs Director

Meghan Melton, Administrative Services Director

Lupe Gardner, Financial Controller 

Beth Bauer, Outpatient Director

Maya Griffin, Applied Behavior Analysis (ABA) Services Director

Aaron Hay, Assessment and Intake; Wellness Programs Director

Lyndsie Leech, Business Development Director

Julie Williamson, Crisis Response and CATS Program Director

Alicia Jones, Wellness Program Director

Josh Melton, Director of Research

Board of Directors

The members of The Child Center’s Board of Directors are composed of individuals from the community representing a broad diversity of disciplines and interests. They are elected to provide strategic guidance in the fulfillment of our mission, vision, and purpose.

Connie Cottrell, Board President

Jim Christian, Board Treasurer

Donna Arnesen, Board Secretary

Trond Arnesen, Board Member

Sandi Shoemaker, Board Member

Jill Case, Board Member

Chris Dunnington, Board Member

Dan Farley, Board Member

Brenda Hawkins, Board Member

Shannan Mills, Board Member

Dan Mullin, Board Member

Angie Steinhoff, Board Member

Jane Fenneran, Board Member

Bill Wellard, Board Member