For Help Call 541-726-1465

Leadership

Leadership header art

Leadership Team

The Child Center’s diverse and talented leadership team sets the strategic direction of the organization and supports our passion for improving the lives of the millions of children across the country that are affected by mental health conditions. We pride ourselves on having a team that is dedicated to providing the children and families we serve with the highest quality of care. With both significant experience and a steadfast belief that children deserve a future that is free of mental health challenges, we strive to build a strong foundation of education, advocacy, support, and awareness that will continue to serve our clients throughout their lives.

Bill Wellard, Executive Director
bwellard@thechildcenter.org

Kerri Sorber, Human Resources Director/Office Manager
ksorber@thechildcenter.org

Mark Beach, Collaborative Problem Solving Program Director
mbeach@thechildcenter.org

Janet Callahan, Central Oregon Programs Director
jcallahan@thechildcenter.org

Candace Cardiff, Education Director
ccardiff@thechildcenter.org

Lori Chaffin-Britt, Intensive Outpatient Services and Supports (IOSS) Program Director
lchaffin-britt@thechildcenter.org

Sharma Fellows-Rapoport, Crisis Response Program Director
sfellows-rapoport@thechildcenter.org

Lupe Gardner, Financial Controller
lgardner@thechildcenter.org

Andrea Gifford, Outpatient Director
agifford@thechildcenter.org

Maya Griffin, Director of Applied Behavior Analysis (ABA) Services
mgriffin@thechildcenter.org

Charles G. Haller II, Fund Developer
challer@thechildcenter.org

Aaron Hay, Director of Assessment; Wellness and Community Health Programs
ahay@thechildcenter.org

Lyndsie Leech, Business Development Director
lleech@thechildcenter.org

Shannon Swanson, Quality Assurance Director; HIPAA Privacy Office            sswanson@thechildcenter.org

Andrea Vielma, Intensive Treatment Services (ITS) Program Director
avielma@thechildcenter.org

Board of Directors

The 12 members of The Child Center’s Board of Directors are composed of individuals from the community representing a broad diversity of disciplines and interests. They are elected to provide strategic guidance in the fulfillment of our mission, vision, and purpose.

Chris Dunnington, Board President

Sandi Shoemaker, Board Vice President

Jim Christian, Board Treasurer

Donna Arnesen, Board Secretary

Trond Arnesen, Board Member

Laurie Briggs, Board Member

Jill Case, Board Member

 

Dan Farley, Board Member

Brenda Hawkins, Board Member

Shannan Mills, Board Member

Dan Mullin, Board Member

Angie Steinhoff, Board Member

Bill Wellard, Board Member