For Help Call 541-726-1465

Leadership

Leadership Team

The Child Center’s diverse and talented leadership team sets the strategic direction of the organization and supports our passion for improving the lives of the millions of children across the country that are affected by mental health conditions. We pride ourselves on having a team that is dedicated to providing the children and families we serve with the highest quality of care. With both significant experience and a steadfast belief that children deserve a future that is free of mental health challenges, we strive to build a strong foundation of education, advocacy, support, and awareness that will continue to serve our clients throughout their lives.

Meghan Melton, Executive Director 
mmelton@thechildcenter.org

Kerri Sorber, Director of Operations
ksorber@thechildcenter.org

Mark Beach, Collaborative Problem Solving Program Director
mbeach@thechildcenter.org

Sarah Chambers, Education Director
schambers@thechildcenter.org

Lori Chaffin-Britt, Director of Intensive Services
lchaffin-britt@thechildcenter.org

Janet Callahan, Finance Director
jcallahan@thechildcenter.org

Beth Bauer, Outpatient Director
bbauer@thechildcenter.org

Aaron Hay, Assessment Director
ahay@thechildcenter.org

Julie Williamson, Crisis Response and CATS Program Director
jwilliamson@thechildcenter.org

Alicia Jones, Wellness Program Director
ajones@thechildcenter.org

Josh Melton, Director of Research
jmelton@thechildcenter.org

Board of Directors

The members of The Child Center’s Board of Directors are composed of individuals from the community representing a broad diversity of disciplines and interests. They are elected to provide strategic guidance in the fulfillment of our mission, vision, and purpose.

Connie Cottrell, Board President

Brenda Hawkins, Board Vice President

Jim Christian, Board Treasurer

Diane Burt, Board Secretary

Trond Arnesen, Board Member

Sandi Shoemaker, Board Member

Shannan Mills, Board Member

Dan Mullin, Board Member

Angie Steinhoff, Board Member

Charisa Parsons, Board Member

Ann McElligott, Board Member